Photo

Introducing myself.

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Firvulag

Firvulag
  • PipPip

Posted 20 March 2009 - 11:45 PM

hey. I'm really exited to be on this forum and learning about Agony. i intend to join the next BASIC class and even be so bold as to apply to join the corp :o just a little about me and EVE i guess.. names Alex i'm from Norway. (anyone else?) I started playing a year or so back for a couple of months. i started training mining skills and did alot of that. it got old after five minutes and when i had played the game for months and had been just mining it was STILL kinda old:P and then i quit for a while cus i moved. but now i'm back and focusing squarely on combat and eager to learn!:D so i hope to be flying with you guys some day! (next class maybe?) oh and i was wondering. it seems Agony loves frigates alot? no harm in that of course but would there be room for someone who likes the bigger ships? i like to pick ships based on looks (it adds a bit of challange but i think its fun) and i'm leaning towards Amarr ships:P
[link=http://www.agony-unleashed.com//e107_plugins/forum/forum_viewtopic.php?122207]BASIC - 1104091800[/link]

#2 Tea

Tea

Posted 20 March 2009 - 11:52 PM

oh and i was wondering. it seems Agony loves frigates alot?
no harm in that of course but would there be room for someone who likes the bigger ships?
i like to pick ships based on looks (it adds a bit of challange but i think its fun)
and i'm leaning towards Amarr ships:P

It is a common misconception that agony only fly frigates.

Rest assured we fly all types of ships depending on gangs but for training purposes there is nothing wrong with some nice fast frigs :)

Besides, killing tech 2 ships with tech 1 is a giggle too ;)

#3 Firvulag

Firvulag
  • PipPip

Posted 20 March 2009 - 11:55 PM

like fighting with you're hand slightly tied behind your back? :P i have this dream of flying an Abaddon (and fly it well) because it just looks awesome...sigh.